---
title: Logging Out
slug: contact-center/logging-out
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-11-03T04:24:07.091Z
---

Supervisors should log out of the **Ameyo application** after completing their work or at the end of their shift to ensure session security and system performance.

### Steps to Logout

1. Click on your **Supervisor Name** icon located at the **top-right corner** of the Ameyo interface to open the **Account Menu**.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/SK2urIgCC2ml99YyqWOSl/yr8E2IhD_RMM-sMNPa-Ti-20260729-055727.png" size="30" width="170" height="257" position="center" caption="Figure: Account Menu" showCaption="true"}

2. From the menu, click **Logout**.This action will safely terminate your session and disconnect you from the **Ameyo AppServer**.
3. Once logged out, you will be redirected to the **Login Screen**.

**Note:**

- The **Logout** option is temporarily disabled if the Supervisor is on an active call or chat session.
- You can only log out after all interactions (calls or chats) have been completed and properly disposed.

###
